BATTLEZONE COMMUNITY FORUMS

Battlezone I & II Download, Gaming & Development
It is currently May 24th, 2017, 9:11 pm

All times are UTC - 6 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 22 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2
Author Message
PostPosted: March 7th, 2017, 12:40 pm 
User avatar
Offline

Joined: February 23rd, 2017, 11:56 pm
Posts: 353
So what the thing is about?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: March 7th, 2017, 12:44 pm 
User avatar
Offline

Joined: March 24th, 2010, 12:39 pm
Posts: 199
Location: Where The Weed Grows
Darkon wrote:
So what the thing is about?


Its For People Who Don't Have The Game Or People Who Want To Save Time From Downloading And Installing Everything Separately - Everyone Is Always Asking What The Latest Patch's Are And How To Get In The Game. So This Makes It Easier To Do That. %%-


~Xohm~

_________________
Download BZ2 Here
------------------------

Image


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: March 7th, 2017, 12:47 pm 
User avatar
Offline

Joined: February 23rd, 2017, 11:56 pm
Posts: 353
Lately in a thread entitled "Starting with Battlezone 2", in the technical section of the Forum, I was given links to what I should get to get the game run with modern patches, but I must say when I check the multiplayer people mostly use completely exotic maps that I am unable to join, so that is another obstacle.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: March 15th, 2017, 11:47 pm 
User avatar
Offline

Joined: February 23rd, 2017, 11:56 pm
Posts: 353
Is launching separately the Raknet proxy necessary anymore?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: March 16th, 2017, 5:02 pm 
User avatar
Offline

Joined: March 24th, 2010, 12:39 pm
Posts: 199
Location: Where The Weed Grows
Darkon wrote:
Is launching separately the Raknet proxy necessary anymore?


Yes - The Proxy Index's All Of The Current BZ2 Gamelist Servers - Otherwise If The Server Your Using Is Down You Can't Play.

_________________
Download BZ2 Here
------------------------

Image


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: March 17th, 2017, 6:39 am 
User avatar
Offline

Joined: February 23rd, 2017, 11:56 pm
Posts: 353
I must be getting something wrong, but how does the multiplayer in my BZ2 working now since I get to run it without separately, manually opened Raknet softwere?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: March 18th, 2017, 8:05 am 
User avatar
Offline

Joined: March 24th, 2010, 12:39 pm
Posts: 199
Location: Where The Weed Grows
Darkon wrote:
I must be getting something wrong, but how does the multiplayer in my BZ2 working now since I get to run it without separately, manually opened Raknet softwere?


Either The Original Raknet Is Back Up (I'm Sure Its Temporary And Will Be Down Again Soon If This Is The Case - But I Doubt It) Or Your Using Kebbznet And It's Also Not Offline. The Benefit Of The Proxy Is That When These Servers "Are" Down (Which They Perpetually Are On An Intermittent Basis) You Scan All The Rest So You Never Have Any Downtime.

_________________
Download BZ2 Here
------------------------

Image


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: March 18th, 2017, 12:47 pm 
User avatar
Moderator
Offline

Joined: November 28th, 2010, 4:03 am
Posts: 1965
Location: Stafford, UK
The original Raknet server is not back up and almost certainly never will be. BZ2 has been running on a replacement run by GSH for just under a year now (1.3.7.1+).

_________________
Image
The Battlezone Wiki needs your help!


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: March 18th, 2017, 1:20 pm 
User avatar
Admin
Offline

Joined: February 20th, 2006, 7:40 pm
Posts: 1639
Location: Earth
Quote:
I must be getting something wrong, but how does the multiplayer in my BZ2 working now since I get to run it without separately, manually opened Raknet softwere?


BZ2 alone, only checks matesfamily replacement raknet multiplayer matchmaking.

Neilk1's proxy (run separately from BZ2), checks matesfamily (original raknet replacement), ion AND kebbznet matchmaking, so if 1 or 2 of the 3 are down, we will still see games in BZ2 MP. Neilk1's proxy has to be running and localprefs.ini configured in BZ2 to work.

Quote:
To utilize this proxy you need to configure it, start it, and change Battlezone II's settings in your @bzroot\addon\config\LocalPrefs.ini file as follows. The below settings are for the default configuration.

[UserPrefs]
MasterServerAddress = "localhost"
MasterServerPort = 8080
The proxy will minimize to your shell. To close the proxy, right click the shell icon and select Exit or press ctrl+c with the terminal window open. To un-hide the terminal window, double click the shell icon.

reference: viewtopic.php?f=15&t=5105&p=59002#p59002

_________________
"Be who you are and say what you feel, because those who mind don't matter and those who matter don't mind."
... unless you are logged into BZ2MAPS and those of us who mind matter and those who don't mind matter less! [-X


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: March 22nd, 2017, 10:06 pm 
User avatar
Offline

Joined: March 24th, 2010, 12:39 pm
Posts: 199
Location: Where The Weed Grows
As A Note The All In One Does Come With A Preconfigured Localprefs.ini For Use With The Proxy.

_________________
Download BZ2 Here
------------------------

Image


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 22 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2

All times are UTC - 6 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron


PLEASE SUPPORT US BY MAKING A DONATION TO BZ2MAPS.US!

ALL DONATIONS WILL GO DIRECTLY TOWARD HOSTING AND SUPPORT COSTS OF BZ2MAPS.US ~ THANK YOU!

Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
Copyright © 2011 BZ2MAPS.US