BATTLEZONE COMMUNITY FORUMS

Battlezone I & II Download, Gaming & Development
It is currently March 24th, 2017, 1:48 pm

All times are UTC - 6 hours

PostPosted: February 24th, 2017, 10:23 am 

Hello people,

I am new to Battlezone 2, heard much good about the game, played 98 Redux a bit and would like to check out the sequel also. I have a possibility to buy the game on a CD for as much as a pack of chewing gums. Maybe it is possible to download it in full quality for free, though unsure what are the legal terms currently, since Rebellion company has taken over the licence? Anyway, I have a Windows 10 64-bit system, what patches do I need and which ones are recommended to make the game go and have the best of it, without tweaking it to the level of betatesting unstable solutions?

Thanks for the support, best wishes

PostPosted: February 24th, 2017, 1:19 pm 

BZ2 Clean Install: http://kebbz.webfactional.com/files/bz2new.zip

Latest BZ2 Patch: http://matesfamily.org/bz2/BZ2_v1.3.7.2_PublicBeta.zip

VSR 6: http://www.mediafire.com/file/lg44694rd ... -setup.exe

Download and install in that order and also join the Teamspeak channel @ ts3.kebbz.com to find out when games are up.

PostPosted: February 24th, 2017, 2:13 pm 

Downloaded, will do the filesdigging sometime later. Also bought the CD, just for the clear consience, so that I can consider the downloadable version a backup one. Also better for the Windows registry, I believe, if the formal installation part is omitted. Anyway, searching the web I found also mods such as Battlezone 2 HD and Battlezone 2 Remodelled. Any word on these? Also, any worthy singleplayer extensions, as well as mandatory MPI or other multiplayer maps?

PostPosted: February 24th, 2017, 8:29 pm